A Complete Noob here needs help

Hello so I’m having issues setting up my laser engravings. I have a 3018pro, with a 3000mw laser and it runs on the regular LaserGRBL. I tried running a grayscale image and it was about 146mm by about 150mm it had been running for about 6hrs and a half and it was at 52% of completion. Everything that was etched on the wood looked real bad. Help would be really apreciated. If you need more info just let me know and I’ll post pictures. Thanks in advance!!!

I think it would be best to start with showing the input picture you used so we can see what it’s supposed to look like

Thanks for the response. Here is the picture.

Did you save the job u used to burn the image shown, can you post the save file so i can see what settings you used. Your output looks close to what i got the first time i tried a picture I found this link below to be really informative its for 3d grayscale but still showed me a lot about getting the input image right before burning. Another question what is the material you are burning the image on?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O01POwqfMbQ

I had my machine running too fast on the first pass, which gave a flat gray scale without any cutting that was way better than my initial tries for doing pictures for my machine with a 30 watt laser i got this with a max power of 80 and a min Power of 10 and a speed of 7000mm/min.

I have since done more passes on the file and this is the final output which has depth now, although i did learn if you are going to do multiple passes its better to turn min power to zero after the first couple of passes. From my tests now i find that 2200mm/min is a good speed for my machine with a max power of 80 to 90 percent and min of 0 but only because its not my first pass. I am gonna try another with 2200mm/mm with Max 90 and Min 3 on my next test.