A couple newbie wood burning questions

I’m not really new to lightburn but I am new to doing alot of wood engraving and cutting, although I have done some. I guess I am just surprised at the amount of debris and resin left on both the laser ‘cone’ (unfortunately I have an Ikier pro max), and on the honeycomb bed. The lens is spotless, and always has been, but it’s housed inside a cone that also has the air assist in it, and then after is the ‘protective’ shield for the laser beam itself. I assume it’s normal for soot to build up and blow down on the wood, staining it after multiple useage. I worry about unplugging the 2 connections each time to remove the laser head. Not to mention tne 4 screws that have to be removed and replaced each time in order to clean it. The connections on any laser seem iffy and easily broken after multiple disconnects Has anyone found a ‘hack’ around this? Maybe snip the wires and add an easier quick disconnect?

Also, my honeycomb bed gets nasty with the resin from burning wood now. Is there a better way to clean it than wiping it down with rubbing alcohol, besides submerging it, that people use? I mainly did just painted and etched tiles before with my 5 and later 10 watt laser. Pretty new to cutting and engraving alot of wood. I currently am just using a really cheap 4" exhaust fan for venting in my 37.5" x 37.5 x approx 14" enclosure. Would a larger in-line duct exhaust make a big difference? I’d appreciate any advice. Thanks guys.

I’ve found that the single use alcohol wipes work well for things I don’t want to take apart, and I’ve heard of people using spray on oven cleaner (in a well-ventilated area of course) to remove the schmutz that builds up on the honeycomb. YMMV

I am not advocating the use of harsh chemicals, but automotive brake cleaner in a spray can is pretty good for removing oily or resin films.