After update Lightburn 1.6 device will not connect to Mac

I am a newbie to my K40 and Lightburn, so forgive me if this is a me problem. But yesterday, I upgraded to Ligtburn 1.6, and now it won’t find my device. I entered it manually, but then in the console, said, “waiting for connection.” I tried a brand-new USB cord, but that didn’t help. I have an Omtech K40+ and a 2024 Macbook Pro M1 Pro chip Sonoma 14.4.1. Right now I am dead in the water. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Hello Jennifer

Question please.

• What was your previous version of LightBurn
  • In the dropdown menu in front of Devices (on the laser panel) what devices are listed?

I was using an older computer and it was 1.5.6??? But that one stopped connecting also when I did the upgrade. So I moved to the new computer and got the same thing.

Nothing is listed in the devices, except the one I added manually, and with that one in the console is keeps saying waiting for connection.

Try this for me

Power on your machine - close Lightburn
Open a terminal

in there type
ioreg -p IOUSB

Post the output please?

Also are you using any USBc/USBA hub in between, if not, could you add one if you have one available?

Last login: Tue May 7 08:10:38 on console
jenniferlander@Jennifers-MBP-2 ~ % ioreg -p IOUSB
±o Root <class IORegistryEntry, id 0x100000100, retain 37>
±o AppleT8122USBXHCI@00000000 <class AppleT8122USBXHCI, id 0x1000004b8, reg$
±o AppleT8122USBXHCI@01000000 <class AppleT8122USBXHCI, id 0x10000056a, reg$
±o AppleT8122USBXHCI@02000000 <class AppleT8122USBXHCI, id 0x100000400, reg$
jenniferlander@Jennifers-MBP-2 ~ %

I am using a USB A to USB C - that is the only thing my Mac will really take unless I use an adapter.

Same problem here and I have a deadline to meet.

Could you try that please?

Sorry for the delay somehow i did not get the notification.
Note though - your laser is not being detected at all.