Couldn't Start homing

Hi there,

I am new to lightburn.
I am using trial version of lightburn, having issue with homing with GRBL1.1h. I would love to buy licence once sort out this problem.
I have tried turn on $21 =1 hard limit switch, this function works perfectly fine.
But tried with the setting as per attached parameters, won’t start homing cycle, showing alarm 9.

Is there anything i have missed ?

ALARM:9 means it failed because it couldn’t find the limit switches. When you trigger the homing cycle, does it move toward the limit switches?

Read here for the GRBL config settings involved with homing, and how they work: https://github.com/gnea/grbl/wiki/Grbl-v1.1-Configuration#22---homing-cycle-boolean

Hi, thank you for your reply. Nothing happened when click on home button. But as I mentioned when turn on hard switch, machine will stop when hit the limit switch but for homing why couldn’t find the switch. Can’t figure it out.

when i have tried with $5=1 as using normally open switch, it shows alarm 8. Tried different value for $27 upto 12 but nothing happen

$23 controls the direction the head moves for homing. When you start the homing cycle, is it moving toward the switches? This setting is a combination of these values:

1 : flip the X direction for homing
2 : flip the Y direction for homing
4 : flip the Z direction for homing

So, setting it to 3 (1 + 2) would flip both X and Y, but not Z. Setting it to 5 (4 + 1) would flip X and Z, and so on. If the controller is not moving the motors in the correct direction, they’ll never find the switches. It’s also possible that your step lengths aren’t correct - If the axis is not moving far enough per step, it may be giving up too early.

I have tried with all different value of $23 but nothing happened. Is there any setting for $24 which helps homing ? Thanks for your reply