Current position centered but job origin is not

Total noob here, but for some reason when I have origin as the middle its actually off a bit. Any idea what I’m doing wrong here? Looking at my image I would think the green square would be the middle of the box but its not and I can’t seem to move it. I feel like my last engraving went well but this one I’m struggling to get centered. Thank you for reading through this!

Job origin will be affected by all objects in workspace with your current settings. There’s likely another object on your workspace that’s affecting the location of job origin.

As @berainlb said, If however you want to negate any other objects in the workspace, select the ‘use selection origin’ in the laser palette

Gosh is there any way to move the green square to be the same as the grey square. Thats all I need to do.

• I dont want or like absolute coordinates; as you can see I have built this in the middle of the screen, its hard to center in this mode. My machine has mm on the frame but its not accurate at all…

• I tried to use current position with the laser centered perfectly over the object, but since the green square is off when I do a “frame” it goes off the object. I’m sure I could just manually jog the laser to be off center but this does not ensure a good print and will require me to hit “frame” at least multiple times to make sure I have it centered all while its technically not in the software.

• User origin sounds most likely to be able to be used in this case but I cant seem to move the green square to the actual middle to match the grey square above.

What is the best to fix this? Really would like the green square to match with the grey square that way what I see on the screen is what I get in real life. Just seems odd to have to trick the software into doing this.

I’m not sure I see that option?

I have User Origin but cannot change anything. Clicking set origin and clear origin don’t do anything.