Fill and cut issues (alignment)

Hi,

I am totally new to this, so apologise now for any lack of knowledge.

I have had no issues during the trial of the software and all working beautifully well.

Purchased the license agreement and this is when the issue started (may be a coincidence)

I’ve cut and engraved all sorts of shapes on 4mm birch plywood and loving life, with no issues at all.

Now, circles particularly, seem to be an issue. I have played with the belt tension and got it back to what looks pretty close to where it should be, however a new problem as arisen from this.

Engraving, starts off with no issues, then about 2cm up it moves the entire project about 1mm to the right (picture attached) the rest of the page then continues as normal.
These will end up being 40mm keyrings, so need them to line up nicely.

Would the trial version of the software setting be possibly overridden by activating it?

I haven’t changed any settings anywhere as total noob, and everything pretty much worked straight away, so have been very happy.

Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

The machine is AtomStack X20
75% power at 7750 mm/m for fill and
80% power at 215 mm/m for cut

I’ve attached two problem images and the final one is how it was working previously (final outcome)

The timing of this issue cropping up for you is almost certainly coincidental. The trial version is the full version of LightBurn, only restricted by time, and no settings are changed when you input a permanent key.

Your laser appears to be losing position on your fill layer. The next thing I would try, since you’ve already checked on your belt tension, is slowing down your fill layer. 7750 mm / min is not outrageous, but may be a little aggressive for a diode laser. You may need to lower your power level a bit to compensate for the reduced speed, or your burn could end up darker.

Thank you for the quick reply.

I thought it would be coincidental on the software front.