Having trouble with cutting

i am also trying for 1 month to cut any size tree and it is without success …

We are going to need more information than that if we are going to be of any help.

Hello,

I’m new to this thing in general, but it’s really interesting and I have the ambition to do great things. I watch and read constantly in forums and videos. I found a few ready-made files with prepared settings from a person who has the same laser as mine, but things do not look the same as with him and I do not succeed. I have an ortur laser master 2 / 20w. He is no more than a month and a half old. the other is that this. I have not seen what I was looking for to focus the point with a metal cube from the eye of the diode and the countertop, because I cannot move the laser body up or down. I was trying to rotate the eye of the body so that the diode point is smaller when cutting and it is obviously too high from my countertop and not quite a point. I would be happy for any help, it will be useful for me! thanks in advance and stay healthy!

I’ve got that for settings

@VALENTIN Your issue may need moved to it’s own topic, as it does not really relate to this topic of image engraving.

I don’t remember if the 20W module has the adjustable lens or not, but it is easiest to see your focus point on a black/dark material. You should be able to focus the spot down to under 1mm. I can get mine (15W module) to around 0.5mm.

1 Like

There are a lot of other things I want to ask, but let’s not burden other people with a non-specific topic. I have a lot of different settings in the program than others I’ve seen and I can’t understand why. And here is the minimum I can bring it … I don’t think the point is even correct.

@JPSavard Perhaps you can post your file so I can see if it does the same thing on my machine.