Help- Home position not repeatable

Newbie here. I just purchased my first laser. I bought direct from DTC Lasers in China. Ruida controller and it came with RDworks, but I want to use lightburn. My issue is that when running a job with lightburn, upon completion my laser returns to home. 0,0. The problem is that it doesn’t line up in the exact same place after the job. Each job causes the home position to be more off than when the job started. It’s always a little off. I can’t manually move the laser head any farther with the keys. It’s like the machine thinks that it’s at its limits now. But if I power the laser down, it resets to the original and correct home position when I power back up… until I run a job. It does NOT do this when using RDworks, only when using lightburn. What settings or how do I correct this? I feel like it’s some setting in the software. I tried google and searching to find an answer, but I guess I didn’t search correctly. Thanks in advance.

Sounds like the steppers are losing steps by jumping teeth, or stalling out. Lost of things could cause you to lose step, listen to the steppers, do they sound like the knock or make a strang sound on occasion?
There are other things, but make one adjustment and check to see if the problem has been resolved.

If my steppers were losing step, wouldn’t I get the same result using RDworks? I don’t have an issue when I run RDworks, only when using lightburn. That’s why I was thinking that it was a software setting in lightburn.

Do you have “Small circle speed limit” enabled in RDWorks? If the acceleration was set too aggressively, having this setting enabled would make the software slow down the output speed for small items, which could account for the difference.

Can you tell the specific model of Ruida controller it came with?