Help with cutting circles in a rectangle

I need to cut 4 two inch holes in a rectangle

… and what’s your problem? can you not construct it in LightBurn or can you not cut them with your laser? … you need to come up with a little more information.

I am new to using light burn
I have the rectangle correctly sized and i am having an issue with getting the circle to correctly line up evenly in a row spaced in the center of the rectangle.

Exact positioning is easy to do in LightBurn but your description of what you are after is not clear. Scribble something on paper, take a picture, and post here to show us what you are trying to reproduce. We can use that to try and offer you some workflow suggestions.

This is what I am trying to create. The circles are 2 inches round and the rectangle is 4.25x10.
I am looking to equally space the circles.
Thank you

somthing like this?

i dont work in inches. but in mm. so my dimentions might not be good. but i can describe my workflow to creat this. it might not be the best way of doing things. but it was the way i did it.

here is my workflow, here is how i would do this.

so, my rectangle is 100 x 400. (mm)

my circles are 40 (mm)

the thing you need to answer is what is the amount of space there needs to be between the circles.
yes, it needs to be equal but calculating that is not that difficult.

in my case I just did: (400-(40X4))/5 = 48
(length board-(circle X amount of circles)) / amount of empty spaces= distance

why 5 because that’s the amount of ‘‘gaps’’ that are between the circles. Or the edge.

well when I knew that I just selected 1 circle and used the array tool put 4 in the y row and put 48 as the in-between space.

it crated the circles at equal spacing.

after that I grouped the circles and used the align tool to center everything.

as I said before I don’t know if this is the best way to do it. but it is a way.