I'm a LB vet and this damn place got BIG! Bravo, Oz, J , etc

So, I understand the camera is a pain in the cajones and obviously been a nightmare to really nail down. I set mine to the preset 5mp 90 to never have to see those dots again but yet another PITA came along to waste my time that I haven’t figured out. EVERY single time I turn on LB whether I’ve been on for 6 hours and off for 15 minutes… I must do a camera alignment or I just get effed. That camera is SOOOO convenient with such high potential. Its like the red contour on a galvo…almost. So wtf? EVERY time? Tell me I’m missing something. Better yet, what am I doing wrong? Any help that doesnt refer me to the fliopping documentation would be appreciated. LB, J, Oz… killin’ it.

Thank you for the friendly words. I’ll make sure to let the team know. :slight_smile:

How are you made aware new camera alignment is required? I am wanting to understand your workflow. Has the “top of laser bed” changed or been moved since the last time using the camera? This should not be required, so thank you for reporting. A bit more details / information, so we can “see” what may be going on, would be ideal.

Right on. Thanks for the quick response. I’ve realigned, just now so I’m sure I’m due for it to let me know (because update overlay is greyed out or unresponsive w a note…. HOLY SHIZ! I guess we have to wait for nothing. It does this…. In this pic I have an overlay that I just set up for a big job with expensive tastes I was trying to make a mock up for my final “OK” so I can knock out 300 of these. I may still be able to update the overlay but the message you see is what usually shows before I’m unable to update. As of now I’m still good… but obviously the command to align clues you in to a bigger problem. Some pics

Btw…. Bed hasn’t changed and use the same anodized aluminum sheet to align Everytime with new circles and stuff.

Sharing with the team, I got this direct feedback from Oz.