Imaging distortion during engraving

Chinese brand 600x900 80W CO2 machine
RDC6445G(EC) Ruida Controller.
RDworks V8.01.40 (PC)
Lightburn: V0.9.04 (Mac) just updated
Connection: USB cable

I’m experiencing some distortion when engraving. I first noticed this in Lightburn. I switched over to RDworks and then it went away. I’m now experiencing the same issue in RDworks.

spd/pwr = 350/40

I’m also triggering the limit sensor on the X Axis. Its like the controller gets confused and starts trying to figure its self out as its engraving.
I’m new to this and is slowly working my way through and learning as i go. Not sure if my speed is too fast. I’m using the vendor/user settings that originally came with the machine. The machine cuts just fine.

is anyone familiar with this issue?

Thank you!

Does it happen at the same physical place on the machine, or are there any other commonalities you can think of between the jobs that failed?

The speed you’re running shouldn’t be an issue, especially with the simple graphics you’re cutting. If it was a finely dithered photo at that speed it could be a possible issue, but not with just a vector etch like that.

You mention that your triggering the limit sensor on the x axis, can you elaborate? in my experience triggering any limit switch during a job is not good.

It happens all over, it does not matter where i position it.

My work flow consits of designing in Ai then importing into lightburn. I then send to machine and process.

I was reading an earlier post about rotating images and how it affects re-sampling with pass through etc… I was moving the piece around in software for material positioning. However, i don’t think that should effect that right?

It didn’t necessarily trigger during the job. it was when i stopped the job due to the etching distorting. i noticed the limit sensor triggering when i would manually move the head with the keys. It was like origin was reset.