Incorrect Text Import

Hi. I would just like to say I am new to laser cutters, as well as the software necessary. I started using 2 HP5598’s at my job, and I’m getting some weird text importing problems on LightBurn that is not repeatable in other programs.

To paint the picture, I have 3 identical designs, 2 facing vertical, 1 horizontal. The horizontal design has the text exactly where it should be, while the 2 vertical designs have the text rotated 180 and are not centered where they should be.

I am exporting a .dxf from a program called CIMPack, and importing to LightBurn obviously. This is not repeated on Boss’ provided laser software, LaserCAD. Are there any settings I should be looking for that would be causing this? Being new to CAD software and the sorts, I don’t really know where to look. I can manually adjust everything back to normal fairly easily, but any time saved is more production, as thats what the job requires.

Any information is appreciated, thanks.

Thanks for the reply! The company I work for has one use for CIMPack, and it’s filter frame semi-automated designing.

This would be the example in particular that I referred to on my first post. When CIMPack makes a filter design, the text is automatically added, as they themselves have designed the template, I am just inserting the dimensions. I will have to talk with them about the specifics of the font and text settings.

I did try your other suggestions. Importing the PLT turns it into a jumbled mess and the AI worked, it just didn’t actually add the text, just the arrow on the corner of each frame. For LaserCAD, it gives me these options on import, whereas I haven’t found an equivalent on LightBurn.

LaserCAD import options
Is this in particular what is allowing LaserCAD to import the text correctly? I will also show a difference in the import in LaserCAD vs. LightBurn.

LaserCAD:

LightBurn: