Is there a way to print on image?

I am trying to engrave an image. On this image, I want to take the text that is already on this image and make it darker so that it will show up better.

The engraving of the B52 bomber needs to be darker, but my main concern is making the text darker. On this plane in the photo I have is
U.S. AIR FORCE

Witchita BUILT Bo520

STRATOFORTRESS

This is what I want to stand out.

Thank you in advanced. I am just starting out with Lightburn but I’m doing this project for a neighbor.

Welcome! There are image adjustment controls in LightBurn that might help. The following, as with the entire documentation, is worth review. :slight_smile:

Image engraving is one of the more complex lasing operations one can produce. Doing so on wood, where the grain can change from very soft to quite hard, making the tuning of power used to produce a consistent output challenging. Moreover, it might be worth searching for a darker version of this image as your starting point.

Additionally, you have the option to add text elements to your project, yet matching the angle, cutouts and how some of the text wraps around the fuselage is difficult using any software.

Thank you for the information. “yet matching the angle, cutouts and how some of the text wraps around the fuselage is difficult using any software” Totally agree with that statement.
For this project I think that I tell my neighbor that I can’t do it. I actually used a jpeg og a B52 bomber and had it cut out. Before it was cut out, I used text to be burned into the body of the plane. When I showed her the plane, she was not happy. So that is why I tried the adjust image.
Take care.

Harvey