KT332n Z axis offset

Hello,

LB 1.0.06 can move Z axis in Ruida KT332n in movement panel; LB knows Z height too, but offset it doesnt work in layer or in focus test. I belive machine wait por U axis instead Z.

is there a way to solve it?

thanks

hi i am looking for the same answers as you but seems nobody is willing to wade in with any useful answers

I think there are not many who have this controller and or use the Z axis, me for example. I also have a KT332N, am very happy with it, but I have no Z axis. It has nothing to do with “willing”.

1 Like

I’m no Ruida expert but I believe this hasn’t been ‘built-out’ yet.

I understand that there is some kind of entanglement between U-axis and Z-axis that is (as of yet) unresolved.

Hi my apologies for using the word “willing” my mistake

Do you mean lightburn have not factored in that some controllers are using u axis rather than the normal z axis like most people.

Do you think it will eventually be able to choose either z or u in the furture…

Any thoughrs

For the offset and steps per offset function i mean as the rest of the controls seem to work as normal

Thanks

We have a task on our list to try to make this controller use the U axis movement commands instead of Z, but it’s going to take some time to work through. I don’t have a machine here with this controller in it that has a motorized Z, and it’s possible that the controller doesn’t have relative U axis move commands - I need to see if this command is allowed.

1 Like

If you need my help I have one and I offer to your tests.

thanks

I’ve run a quick test just with the controller itself and what I think is a valid candidate for a U axis move command and it seems to work. If you never attempt a Z axis move it won’t try it, so it’s safe to include for the next release.

3 Likes

that is great news to hear that would make things so much easier when doing some projects and for de focusing when doing multiple passes etc etc