Lightburn doesn't control laser

On my desktop Lightburn will allow me to set origin correctly, will trace correctly, and will burn correctly. When I take the machine to the shop and use my laptop, it will not set origin by using the set origin button. When I have artwork it will sometimes trace correctly, but when I select laser start, it errors with out of range and if I select go anyway it moves the head to max on the y axis and to the far right on the x axis. It doesn’t matter where the artwork is located on the page. I checked all the settings and they are all the same on both computers.

Check these settings specifically, on both systems:

• Machine Origin
  • Job Origin
  • Start From

I am fairly new to this, what commands are used to check machine origin, job origin, start from? I was under the impression that when you set origin it was setting the job origin, is that correct?

SRW

‘Machine Origin’ is different than ‘Job Origin’. Setting the correct Machine Origin in LightBurn is required so LightBurn knows what size bed you have and what direction from X0, Y0 to move when requested. This is set during the device profile setup and can be adjusted later as well. Click the ‘Spanner/Screwdriver’ icon near the center-top of LightBurn screen to expose.

Here is a good description of the ‘Job Origin’ and ‘Start From’ features. https://github.com/LightBurnSoftware/Documentation/blob/master/CoordinatesOrigin.md#coordinates-and-job-origin