Misalignment issue - help!

Hello!

This is my first real project, so imagine my excitment plus frustration! So I’m trying to produce multiple keychains for school where I work. I designed a little in Illustrator, and most on the LB platform. I’m cutting with an Emblaser 2.

When I cut one, it turns out perfect. Two, it was great. Then I copied and pasted the design to cut 24, the bottom row cut fine, but it started misaligning from second all the way up. I thought I had too many on the page, so I just did 2 by 4. The bottom row again looked great, but as soon as it traveled up to the 2nd row, it was being funky again. Did I do something wrong? I was wondering if zigzaging each item might have caused it, but why? Thank you!

How does this look in the ‘Preview’ window? What version of LightBurn?

I tried uploading both pictures, but only let me upload one, since I’m a newb. lol!

LB says I’m up to date on updates. :woman_shrugging:t2:

Try uploading again.

So this was my second attempt. I thought maybe there was an upload issue. The first print was of 24, were the bottom 6 were good and the rest misaligned. I just found my 1 vertical colume of 4 all messed up (I think another reason) so I’m attempting a 1 row of 5. Checked my preview, saved, and then uploaded. Could it be a Emblaser issue?

Check to make sure that all the belts, bearings, and rails are clear of debris. When you preview, what does it look like? (small TV monitor button, or Alt-P) If there are issues with the cut data the preview will show it. If the issue is mechanical, the preview will look fine.

The preview shows exactly what is in the design space. If the problem is mechanical, will it still make the first one and the bottom row the way it should while the rest is consistently misaligned?