Newbie here. Imported art in LightBurn does not match the engraving

New to LightBurn yesterday. Would really appreciate some help. I have an imported BMP file exported from Illustrator CS5 placed in the center of a 1.75x1.75 square. When I run the file it engraves it off center, down and to the left? Any thoughts?
BOSS LS1420/Ruida Controller/using Absolute Coordinates

Usually when I have a file that burns off center there is usually a tiny square or circle I don’t see.

Thanks for your reply Jeff. There were no additional elements that I noticed. I am assuming I cannot attach images within the Forum? Could I be using the wrong start from option?

Just drag and drop the image. Copy paste also works. Just make sure it uploads all the way before hitting the reply button.

Thank you Jeff. I added some notes to this:

In the laser window you have it aligned to the upper right. Are you centering the laser to the block or starting in the upper right?

You also have start from “user origin”. I’m not familiar with that. I always use “current position”.

I feel like I have tried all the ‘Start From’ positions in the drop down menu. I want the art centered on the block face. I appreciate your input. I know this is a pain. Maybe I should go back to RDWorks . . .

If you have a jig and set design why not use Absolute Coords? This would allow you to indiscriminately place the workpiece against the jig and run the job without any other alignment. You’d need to align the design to the appropriate location on the workspace just the one time.

That was my thinking in using a jig/fence, PY. I feel like I have the math right in the art setup, centered on a white field the exact size as the block face . . . export from Illustrator as a BMP and imported into LB. Using Absolute Coords makes sense, I just cannot find the incorrect variable.