NOOB here. way to make laser home between processes

I would like to be able to set up 4 coasters. have placement engraved in th ebase so I can just set the coasters in place and hit start. my worry is that if something were to throw the laser off a bit the rest would be messed up as well. Is there a way that I can set up one coaster as one process and the next another and have the laser home between each design?process?

You can lay out the entire number of coasters and then use the ‘Cut Selected Graphics’ and only select one at a time. You can use a scrap of cardboard as a jig to hold the coasters in place.

Unfortunately, that still regiures me to do one at a time. Was looking for it to home and move on to the next without my input

Why do you want to send the machine back to home after some cut you want? That would add additional travel time to each job? If you set things properly, you should be able to produce repeatable jobs with great accuracy. If things are not producing at the desired location, something is not setup correctly, or you move something, losing the registration of the coordinate system.

Sorry, but I am not following this logic.

What are you anticipating is going to ‘throw the laser off’? If the laser or the material you are processing can move, I would fix that first. You want to have things as ‘fixed’ in physical space as one can to avoid movement and increase accuracy and repeatability.

LightBurn has tools to help if things do go off or you need to run the job or a section of the job again, to help recover if something odd happens, but first things first. When set up correctly, you should be able to load say 4 - 4" coasters in a jig and process all at the same go. Are you not able to do this? If so, show us what you are observing and we can go from there. :slight_smile: