I would like to request an option to turn off the material linking by default. When I make a project I want to keep the exact settings for any of the cuts for future reference. So if I change some material settings between then and now I don’t want those cut settings to be automatically updated in the future. I have already forgotten to hit un-link a few times and in general this option is just adding more work for me; I would really prefer the old behavior of the Material Library just being a good starting place for a particular material. I realize probably a lot of people will like the new method hence why I think it should be a setting/preference. Thanks!
There has been a discussion on this and a change made to be released in the next cycle:
Thanks! I missed those discussions in my initial search.
This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.