Ortur Y axis rotary roller

Are there any changes to the setting in Lightburn I need to make to use the Ortur Y axis rotary roller.

Thanks

Hi, I have a Ortur Master 1 laser engraver, it works well with Lightburn and has done for some time. I have just added their Y-axis rotary roller jig, connected the Y axis lead as per their documentation., however when it comes to the operating it something appears to be going wrong. It will not go to the home position when requested, it almost seems that the working area has been greatly reduced! it seems to have a mind of its own.
My question is: is this rotary jig only suitable with using the manufactures supplied Lasergrbl software of are there some setting changes to be made to my preferred Lightburn.

Thanks in advance.

The answer is no. LightBurn will control the movement of your rotary once you have it configured correctly. Use the ‘Tools’→’Rotary Setup’ menu to set up the rotary device step counts and job size, and enable the rotary toggle. Share more technical information about the rotary and its configuration so others can chime in on recommendations for the correct numbers.

Edit: Sorry. :flushed: I mean what @LightBurn said. :slight_smile:

I’m not certain I have Y-axis rotary work done for gcode based controllers. The ones we’ve supported so far all have a dedicated rotary axis. It’s on my list to investigate this to see if work needs doing, and figure out what’s missing.

Rick / Oz Many thanks for the quick reply, I now have the Ortur Master and rotary roller working with Lightburn however, when doing a simple text engraving with the Y axis dims of 90mm and the X at 15mm (as seen on the software) in fact what was engraved was the Y being 90mm and the X being 105mm…….
I checked the settings for dia of work piece/ roller size and circumfrence all were correct.

An further help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

John.