Ruida RDC6442S-B and LIGHTBURN

HI Guys
i am very new to this laser stuff so don’t be to hard on me.
I have new a red & black 80 watt china laser. When powered on it goes to top right corner then in 2-3 seeconds it goes to left bottom. On the panel the right, left. top, bottom arrows move laser head in the right directions. But in LB the move arrows are backwards. i did a rest on panel and probably should not have done that. If i make a square and put it on left side and push start it goes over to right side.Can someone help me. And i know i will have a bunch more questions.

Your RuiDa should home to top/right.

You need to make sure your LB is set to the same:

Screen Shot 2020-07-30 at 3.35.39 PM

Thanks Bonjour , that worked.
Can you tell me what size breaker to have this laser on.

Normal 15A home circuits are more than plenty for an 80w.

An 80w laser by itself won’t pull more than about 600w. (my 100w at 80% power pulled 628 watts total) If you have an exhaust fan, chiller, or air compressor, those will add to the overall amount. If you plan to do photo engraving you should put those on their own distinct circuit, as a chiller or compressor powering up will often cause subtle dips in the laser power output.

1 Like

We run 220v here and all my stuff is on the same 10A circuit from the distribution box, using 2.5mm cable.

I’ve put some hefty machines in domestic situations using regular 10A outlets and not had them trip.

My exhaust and air-assist are off the back of the laser itself, using the 20A relays built in, but the supplier I get my machines from does a proper job of wiring and has real UL and CE mark compliance. And they are both on before cutting commences, anyway. Stuff bought off eBay, you take your chances. Personally, I would get all electrical connections checked - or do it yourself if you’re handy.