Tip needed: how to ensure your honeycomb is well aligned to your laser cutter)

Hi!
Newbie here.
Do you have any tips to ensure your honeycomb is aligned to your laser cutters? I have a S30 pro 10w, and I can’t ensure that my honeycomb is 100% paral•lel to my front bar.
Any helpful tips will be welcome.

P.S. - are there any way to maximize the cutting area to its maximum possible without break it? I’m seeing lots of unused area that maybe can be used.

There are some solutions in that case. You could add some 3d-printed or lasered feet that hold the honeycomb in place (example for another laser: xTool D1 Alignment for Honeycomb 400 x 400 by TeutonicResin - Thingiverse). Many users do it that way. You can also glue some border-pieces of scrap wood to the base plate to align the honeycomb to it. In any case, you need a base plate where the laser is fixed to, otherwise everything can shift.
See here for some examples Sculpfun S10 - Diode Laser Wiki In the picture the laser is fixed to the base plate. Then the maximum workspace has been lasered on the base plate. If you want to have the honeycomb at 0,0, you need to place the holder pieces with some more distance to get the frame of the honeycomb out of the workspace.

Where do you see unsused area? Usually, the lasers use the absolute maximum space available. Keep in mind that the mechanics will need some space too, that can’t be reduced. You could design your own mechanics, of course.

Try this for initial alignment:
Create a 160mm (6") square box on Layer 00.
Align it to the front-right corner in the workspace using the “|__” icon on the upper right toolbar.
Set your Cuts at 1000mm/m, 0.5% power, 1 pass.
Turn on Frame Continuously in the Device Settings window.
Select the box.
Click on the Frame button.
Align the honeycomb so the laser light is just barely touching the frame.
Stop the framing.
Carefully, mark the location of the frame.