TL-410 Chinese Laser

Hello there!

I’ve just setup a Chinese Laser, model TL-410 and I’m trying to get LightBurn to work with it.

I’ve added the device as a Ruida, attached via USB and it shows as ‘Ready’ in the status.

However, when I go to sent a job I receive the following message, “There was a problem sending data to the laser. The machine may be busy or paused.”

I’m a total beginner and would really appreciate some advice to solve this issue.

Thank you :slight_smile:

Is the TL-410 definitely a Ruida controller? Looks a bit different to me, but that’s based on a quick scout around on aliexpress.

I don’t know, hence me asking for advice here.

OK, well setting it up as a Ruida controller is a bit of a shot in the dark, then. What software do you normally use to run it? That might give us a hint as to what hardware it’s based on.

It came with AutoLaser 2.3.5 which is functioning correctly after installing USB drivers.

Not gonna lie, I’ve never heard of autolaser. What are the filetypes that it exports? Are you able to open any of them in a text editor and read the contents, or are they incomprehensible binary files?

It exports .plt plotter files. They can be opened and understood as a list of settings in notepad.

So do the file contents correspond to gcodes? In which case, it may be possible to use one of the gcode settings in the machine setup part of lightburn to get it to work.

Sorry, by export, I didn’t mean what transferable drawing files can it produce, I meant what is the file type it sends to the laser controller itself?

Usually, there’ll be a download to laser or save to udisk option for actual work file export. That’s the file I’m asking about.

Sorry Gerry, as I said I’m a total beginner and do not know what a gcode is :slight_smile: