Turn off Image in Lightburn

Is there a way to turn off or hide a selected image so that it will be ignored by the Laser until its turned back on. Currently I set everything from both images on separate cut layers and turn off all the layers I dont want to burn. I am doing a bunch of 2 sided coins. So that both sides line up I place the images on top of each other. I turn on all the cut layers for the front which includes the cut layer. When done I flip the piece and turn off all the front layers and turn on all the layers for the back. It works great as long as you dont miss a layer. It would be much easier to just turn on and off the image.

Now, I am new to all things laser and I may be using the wrong method for doing this. And there could be a way to turn off an image in lightburn already and I just didnt find it.

If that is the case or there is a better way please point me in the right direction.
Thanks

On layer settings - if you set each image to its own layer - you can toggle the “OUTPUT” to off, and it wont engrave. and you can too hide it by “show” toggle off
any combination of both

unless i miss understood you

Thanks for your quick reply.
Just to make sure I am explaining it correctly. Lets say I have a design for the front of a coin. It has 5 parts to it. Each part requires different cut settings. So there are 5 cut layers. The back has 4 parts and requires 4 cut layers. The cut layers for the Back have the same settings as 4 of the Front layers. Currently I create 9 layers and turn off the layers I do not want to print.

Are you saying I can do this by creating all the cut layers for the front side. Then select the complete image and assign it to a layer. Then by turning off that one layer the front image will not print.

Thanks

I think that is what i am saying but to be certain maybe post your LRBN or one lbrn with the same layout so we can triple check we are both in the same page?