50% Off on Affinity Designer Right Now - $24.99

Affinity Designer is currently on sale for 50% off the regular price. Here is a link to their website…

I have been using Designer for a couple of months now and I find it easier to use than Inkscape, and MUCH less expensive than Illustrator and Corel Draw.

The only drawback I’ve seen so far is there is no auto-trace function, but the developers say that will be coming.

I am not affiliated with Affinity in any way, just giving everyone here in the Lightburn community a heads-up to a bargain.

2 Likes

The iPad version also 50% off and it is only $9.99. My favorite benefit is that is subscription free.

Hi. Can you tell me what I would use this for? I am interested in the application, but I don’t know why. Is this for drawing / creation of original work? I do so much drawing just using CAD applications, I am trying to understand if I should be expanding my horizon.

Thanks for any info you may have to enlighten me.

@Stroonzo
It is a vector graphics based program that is easier to use than Inkscape. If you are comfortable using a real CAD program, then this would not be a program you would be interested in.

Bought it and like it… :spades:

Ok. Thanks for the info. Maybe they have a trial and I’ll check it out.

Don’t forget if you are saving your work as svg make sure your your saving at 96dpi to get the same size in Lightburn

1 Like

I mainly use a cad program too (CMS Intellicad), but a vector graphics program like Affinity Designer, Inkscape, and Illustrator are better for things like converting raster images to vectors that the laser cutter needs. Easier for creating logos too.

True. I mostly use Paint.net for those conversions.

Thanks for the tip!
Going to give it a try… although I am going to miss the auto trace function :wink:

There’s a lot more than that to miss if you’re coming from Illustrator.

Thanks for the heads up :wink:

$24.99 forever vs. $239.88 for one year

Some sacrifices will need to made