A few Questions from a Lightburn Beginner

Greetings!

I’m new to Lightburn and am now trying to familiarize myself with it for use with a Ruida controlled G·Weike Cloud 50W CO² Laser - As such I’m still on Lightburn 1.3.01 Trial ( mentioning it in case it matters :thinking: ) with a bunch of questions having popped up:

• Layers
    In most Tutorials C01 Blue seems to be commonly used for Engraving whereas C02 Red appears to be used for Cutting.
    Looking at how I can change their settings ( which all seem to be the same at the start ) though this appears to be a purely User Defined Choice - Not some kind of Industry Standard? The three Colors that appear to be different from that aspect appear to be C00 Black having fixed values and the two T1/2 with limited Settings - What’s their story? :face_with_raised_eyebrow:

• Libraries
    Having dabbled into the Libraries Function it first seemed to be an interesting idea to permanently ( Make Default ) assigning Material Profiles to the Layer Colors but the longer I thought about the less sense it made as with an increasingly growing Material Library the amount of available Layer Colors would quickly run out as such adopting the habit of assigning unedited Layer Colors to the Components in a Project which then get the Material Profiles assigned to them seems to be the way to go?

• Fill+Line
    One of the Videos I’ve watched discusses the Fill+Line Mode in great detail when it comes to getting better Engraving results, but I don’t seem to have it in my 1.3.01 Version of Lightburn while his 1.1.04 does - Was this feature moved to somewhere else?
    All I have is Line, Fill and Offset Fill :disappointed_relieved:

Thanks in Advance!