Auto Home setting my X0,Y:170 instead of X:0,Y:0 Why?

Whenever I hit the HOME button, my NEJE will auto-home normally to X:0 Y:0 however Lightburn reports the position as X:0 Y:170.

Why is my Y so far off? What am I missing?

Because the homing switches are in the left upper corner, not at the “origin” position (0,0) at the lower left corner.

Oh interesting so it’s reverse on a NEJE.
I’m new to Lightburn, Is there a setting to flip Origin position so 0,170 = 0,0?
Or Am I just talking crazy now?5

Got it.

1. Click Edit
  2. Machine Settings.
  3. Outputs Setup
  4. CHANGED Y Max travel (mm) from 170.00 to 0.00
  5. Write

Now my NEJE reports 0,0 when I auto-home.
Thanks for the Hint.

What? I doubt this will give you any meaningful result.

Again:

0,0 is called origin and is bottom left of the machine.

0,170 is the where the homing switches are and is at the top left of the machine.

Every Y position between 0 and 170 is somewhere between those. Higher Y values are up, lower ones are down.

(And X obviously goes from 0 near the Y rail to 170(?) far away to the right of it.)

If you make it report 0,0 at the homing position and then want to drive to 100,100; the laser would want to move 100mm away from the Y rail for X=100 and 100mm UP along the Y rail, driving over the end of the rail, through the electronics board and onto your counter.

PS:

Untitled

AHHH! Maybe that’s why. My LB was set up as the 170 model initialy.
I have the “NEJE Master 2S PLUS” which is 255 X 420 MM. Maybe it’s backwords because changing that setting works perfectly now. goto 250,420 and it goes to the bottom right. goto 0,0 and it goes to top left.

Attached my lbset

NEJE-Master2S+_FIXED-XY.lbset (5.4 KB)