Basic projects that have been successful for me so far

I have all 6 branches but since I am an old Army Veteran that is my favorite o7
I make them on bamboo cutting boards from the dollar store and can turn a good profit as well.

7 Likes

Just be careful, all of the military branch logos are copyright protected and you have to be licensed to use them and sell products. Each branch has their own licensing process and fees associated with them. And from what I’ve heard, they are pretty protective of their usage.

Thanks for pointing this out…

:smile_cat:

Yes this is true and very long process and can be expensive and I have personally altered or added to each and every image from size/number of the stars, size of the fonts type of font used, colors used and stuff like that from the “approved” licensed images and made them my own artwork. So in my humble opinion it is sort of like taking a picture of lets say a government building which is owned by the tax payers I own the picture which I can modify in photoshop and sell for a profit which I pay sales tax on as well as income tax. So I am not selling the Government Official LOGO in any way shape or form or stating that I am and in any way. So what I would be saying that I was it is my own version so there should not be any copyright issues unless I am mistaken?

Yeah, I feel the same way, but I suppose it depends how much of the original is retained. I doubt adding a couple of stars would qualify as new work.

I do believe this… I doubt if they would go after recovering less than 4-6 figure$ possible fine. Just stay away from Etsy and Amazon.