Camera setup and alignment

I have not had much luck setting up the camera for LB. I can get the image to show up fine and go through the calibration and alignment setup pretty well too, but when everything is complete in the best case, the scale is off by 50% and nothing lines up.

I have never used a camera with LB before, but I have used all sorts of cameras with many other systems and so have at least basic familiarity. At first the issue was related to my misunderstanding the scale of the dots pattern that should be printed.

After that was corrected, I still never do end up with a reasonably calibrated image that lines up with anything in the bed.

I can complete the calibration with all images at <.3 and most are below .2 and the lens scaling and it matters not realy any at all so far… Fisheye or normal also does not seem to help. Now that I see LightBurn has their own cameras, I would get one if I thought it would help. The images at 2M are currently so poor that I would not think even 8M images would be massively clearer. Better yes, but with a larger bed like this I would think 16M would be the minimum needed. Assuming zero wasted pixel space, 1920 pixels on a bed of 810mm is only 2.37 pixels per mm, 16M is 4656 / 810 mm and that is only 5.75 pixels per mm so it just barely doubles.

This is a little unclear. The application wizard instructions should point out that the page is NOT to be printed as an A4 or letter sized print but only 1/2 of one in portrait mode. If you download the .PNG and print it, by default Windows will print it full page and that scale is about 200% more than it should be. I think it would help if there was a note in the onscreen instructions that has the download link to tell you to print it out on 1/2 of a sheet of paper and what the dot dimensions should be.