Camera wont align

Hi All,
So I’m new here though I have worked with lasers for other people, but I am a new owner / programmer.
So here’s my problem. I setup a Lightburn 90 degree camera on my Boss HP 2436.
The machine is set to soft origin, the alignment program ran smoothly, and I got a clear image to add my crosshairs to. But when I try to test the alignment to the crosshair it’s 3 inches to the right.
I have rerun the program onto fresh material 4x’s with the same results.
What am I doing wrong??

Hmm… If you’re using Soft Origin, that should work. If you place a single circle in the middle of the work page (select it, press ‘P’ to center it in the page) and then run it, does that circle go to the center of your machine’s work area?

Yes the circle centers every time. (I moved, and clicked p again as when I made it, it was almost centered).

Can you show a picture of what you mean here? “The crosshair” is confusing because there are four of them. Are all four of them off by the same 3" to the right? Or are they all off by different amounts? (I ask because I’m trying to figure out if it’s off by a scale, or a shift)

Hi OZ,

Sorry I took Sunday off and had to run a job today that didn’t require the camera before re running to take pictures.

So here’s where I am at. As I previously mentioned I had run the alignment a few times. The best results that I got was when the crosshair was 3 inches to the left of the#1 crosshair. I did not try to move it to another crosshair at that time, as I figured if one was off they all were.

So just now I decided to start from the beginning and run the alignment for the 5x. I did so because the board that I had used the last time had a warp that I don’t remember being there on Saturday. But hey wood warps. The prior 3x I used cardboard, 3rd time was a bit warped as well, so when I ran out of cardboard I switched to the scrap wood.