Cameras Mac OSX Logitech, C920 HD Pro

I am new to lightroom and can not find any answer to this today on Amazon there is a special deal on this camera. Does anyone know whether it works with Lightburn on the OSX platform Mojave. I have used a friends logitech camera and Lightburn sees it but I don’t know about this model. Anyone out there using it on Lightburn please who can advise further Thank you Neil

I can’t advise about that specific camera but you need to make sure the camera’s field of view is right for your particular laser and it bed size, plus you need to make sure the camera defaults to its highest resolution whenever turned on/accessed. Most camera offer multiple resolution levels but don’t default to the highest one.

Most cameras default to low-res capture, and the framework we’re using doesn’t allow changing that on Windows systems. This is why we had our own cameras produced which default to hi-res. We know and have tested the cameras we sell, they work well in both Win and Mac.

The Mac version doesn’t have the resolution limit that Windows does, so this should not be an issue for your setup.

Some history and worth a read: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1190357787764055/permalink/1301321976667635/?hc_location=ufi

This is only an issue on Windows, not OSX. I haven’t tested this Logitech camera, but have a C910 that works well on the Mac.

Hi Rick, that links generates an error, it might mean i’m not in the group the link is attached to is it possible to let me please have the group’s name so i can take a peek, thank you for the advice also, Neil

thanks for the advice
Neil

That’s the model my friend has and it seems to work fine.

EDIT: Sorry, but I just learned that the fb group is inaccessible to new users.

Ah, that is the old LightBurn Support Group on fb. Archived and still accessible but closed for further posts/comments when we moved to the forum. Search still works and there is a bunch of good stuff there.