Cannot connect to Lightburn after latest update

Did something change in latest update to affect USB?

I have a NeJe Master 2 3500 working flawlessly with Lightburn. Updated the board to add homing and it all has worked fine with NeJe software, so I dove in and purchased Lightburn. No issues, blown away by all features and how well Lightburn worked with the NeJe that I upgraded the 3500 head to a NeJe A40640 40w module. Swapped laser modules and tested first in NeJe software and all worked. Closed the NeJe software and started playing around in Lightburn for a few hours with no issues, then closed it all up and went to bed.

Today, updated Lightburn to 1.1.03, updated USB driver to 3.5.2019.1 then went to grab lunch. Came back and tried to connect to A40640 and just get “Waiting on connection”. Closed Lightburn and tried in NeJe software and no issues.

I notice that when using NeJe software, GRBL light on laser module is green (I think… but i know it wasnt yellow). When I connect using Lightburn, I hear a change in laser and see the GRBL light on the controller go yellow.

To troubleshoot, I’ve reset the laser (yellow button), changed com ports, deleted and rolled back USB driver, rebooted PC, created new profile in Lightburn, but am out of ideas.
I only suspect it could be software because I see changes were made to comm section because there is now a TCP/IP option which makes me wonder if something change in latest update to affect USB?

Hopefully tonite I can find time to look at the GRBL code in the laser, maybe something change there, but in the meantime I wanted to inquire if anyone else was having issues and if any suggestions on what to look at.

LightBurn has no role in the USB connection. It simply communicates to the port as a serial device. As long as the port is working and available LightBurn can communicate with it.

Based on your post the USB driver update is the most suspect but hard to say.