Can't drag to select?

Hi! I’m fairly new to Lightburn and have been using it for a couple weeks. All of a sudden, I can no longer click and drag the mouse to select my objects. I have a feeling I accidently toggled some setting, but I can’t figure out what it is. Doing some searching online I figured out that if I hold the CTRL key, I can then click and drag, but without the CTRL key, it doesn’t work and instead just keeps moving my little green dot (the origin dot) around.

The same issue is happening when I just try to click on an object to select it. If I hold the CTRL key, it will select, but if I don’t, it doesn’t.

What did I mess up? :slight_smile: Thanks!

Edited to add link to a video I took of the problem. LightburnSelectIssue - YouTube

That’s… really strange. Is there any way you can take a video of you doing this?

It is strange, indeed. I’m uploading a video right now. I’ll be back to post the link.

Here is the link to the video. LightburnSelectIssue - YouTube

Just watched the video and am perplexed. Not sure what’s going on. The one thing I did notice is that your cursor went from an arrow to an X after you imported the SVG file. Is this only an issue with imports? Are you able to select objects created within LightBurn without first doing an import?

Interesting! I just tested that and if I create a new LB file, I can select things just fine. And if I open previous LB files, I can select ok. Even more weird - if I open a new file and drag in some SVGs that I’ve purchased, it works fine. So, I guess that means the problem is with the SVG file I created myself. I’ll have to go play with it and see what I did. It’s looking more and more like a user error (no surprise!) :slight_smile:

Ok, it’s definitely just with this type of file that I made. I’ve tested it too many other ways and it’s working now. I don’t have the solution yet, but I can work around it, and at least I know it’s not Lightburn now. Thanks!