Co-ordinates isssue

Hi all, newbie here,
I downloaded the trial Lightburn software and it connected fine to my machine with Trocen TL-3120 controller. The main issue I have is with the co-ordinates. In the drop down box there is no option for absolute co-ordinates only “controller setting”. I have been through all of the menus in the TL-3120 controller and can find nothing to change that makes any difference, the job origin is always part of the drawing which is not where I need it.
First impressions of the software are very good but this could be a deal breaker unfortunately.
Any suggestions?
Thanks
Keith

Here are a few tidbits from other posts discussing this subject.

“Trocen has never supported the ability to change the origin settings from software, so you need to change the settings on the controller itself. Having the other settings present was a support headache because they didn’t work. It sounds like one of the options was giving you a behavior you wanted, but it wasn’t intentional.”

You leave LightBurn in “User Origin” mode. On the controller, press Menu, then choose Common Parameters Settings, then Work Mode, then Origin Mode. Once you’ve changed the origin mode on the controller itself, it will work.

Search the forum as you will find a bunch of discussion and information that will help you better understand how the Trocen controller origin is set and used.

Hi Rick,
Thanks for the reply.
I had searched the forum for "Trocen origin " and read all I could find.
I have been through all of the menus found the Common parameters, Work Mode, and Origin Mode, tried all the different settings ( Machine origin, soft origin, key origin etc ) and none of them seem to make any difference.
Whatever I draw, or import has the green dot at the corner of the drawing and not at the machine origin.