Cutting and engraving multiple parts

Hi everyone, I am new to this, sorry in advance if I am not asking a too stupid question… which I probably am.
I use Windows 10 and I have a Sculpfun S9 engraver, which I am yet to connect to the software. Till I do I have have defined a random engraver in the meanwhile (Cancam) just to be able not to explore the program without being kicked out.

For my project I need to stack multiple DXF files on the same cutting area. Some of these parts are purely geometrical, others also have inner cuts, and others are meant to be engraved/digged out. Some parts have both inner cuts and engravings. I have highlighted in red the parts that I wish to engrave leaving the inner cuts white, using a graphics editor just to make sure I am understood. The question is: how do I define which is a cut and which is an engraving with the software, so that cuts and engravings will run at the same time ?
Thanks in advance - Yehuda Schryer

In LightBurn you can assign specific layers to your lines. In your example, I will give your black lines a red color and determine the parameters to cut with. The areas to be engraved get a different color/layer and, of course, different properties (power and speed). The layers must be arranged in the order in which you have them processed, i.e. the red cutting layer is always the last.
Is this what you are looking for?

I forgot to write that you have to set the program to cut inner shapes first, this is done under optimization setting.

Hi Bernd, thanks a lot for coming back, I really appreciate.
I believe I understood the general idea, but cannot find the right buttons/sequence that will turn lines and areas in different colors. Can you please guide me step by step? (The optimization settings button I did find, though - and yes, it’s set to cut inner lines first).