Dark Wolf Dice Project

So I finally got a sample set of dice completed. I am very new to this and have much to learn, the files are saved in Adobe Illus. and exported into lightburn. But I feel like I am not getting crisp enough lines, seem sorta jagged. Maybe I am exporting wrong or have a setting off in lightburn?

2 Likes

Should I possibly attempt fill + line to see if that will clean up the edges?

That will provide you with a cleaner edge but I think you have something else going on here. Just for clarity, are the lines on the ā€œ4,3,2ā€ dice intended to be straight lines? Is this what you are identifying? Maybe run some simple rectangle fills and post here so we can see the results and we can go from there.

Edit: What controller/firmware is driving your Orion Motor Tech setup?

The lines / slash marks arenā€™t suppose to be straight, more like claw marks. Iā€™m more concerned with the like the numbers I guess, they just donā€™t look clean. Iā€™ll have to look when I get home, itā€™s the Ruida I think.

Ah, thanks for that. I would look to the ā€˜Line Intervalā€™ setting to see if I might be able to fit a few more fill lines in without overlap and changing layer to ā€˜Fill+Lineā€™ will run a cut around the shapes after the fill to sharpen the edges as you suggest.

I would still run some simple rectangle fills to test ā€˜Line Intervalā€™ settings and to also check to see if the start and end of the scan fill lines line up correctly on the right and left. You may need to add some ā€˜Scanning Offset Adjustmentā€™ to compensate for the fill lines not starting and stopping at the same point in the fill. If you post those when you can, we will take a look.