Distorted Image Sends Wonky From One Laptop, Works Perfect on Another

I apologize to start, I’m new with the technical speak, but will try to be as descriptive as I can. I am running Lightburn v.1.0.06 on a Windows 10 HP Pavilion 15. I connect to the machine (Rabbit SD-60-6040, Ruida 644XG controller) via USB. The design file appears fine in Lightburn, but the image sent to the machine ends up missing pieces and adding lines in wrong places. It has to be a setting on my laptop because if I put the file on a flash drive and transfer it to my sister-in-law’s laptop (a slightly older HP Pavilion running an earlier version of Lightburn, 0.9.19, it has no issues sending a clear image. I have matched my settings and device settings to her laptop. Machine settings work fine for her so, I don’t even want to mess with that. I can send it 5 different times, and end up with 5 different messed up images, but ever once in a while I’ll get lucky and it will send correctly. I’ve tried updates, I’ve tried uninstalling and reinstalling, I’ve tried previous versions, I’ve tried saving as a .lbrn2 file (default) or .lbrn legacy file (this is what my sister’s laptop runs, the older version of Lightburn can’t open lbrn2 files. Ideas for what to try next? Screenshot shows file in lightburn, photo is dark but shows screw ups on the laser screen, circled in red so you don’t have to hunt for differences.

This one is a bit odd. Let me ask some clarifying questions.

1. Where was the design created? On your computer or on your sister’s or elsewhere?
  2. You list that you’re using version 1.0.06 of LightBurn but your screenshot is of 1.0.04. Can you clarify?
  3. When you say it works fine from your sister’s laptop are you sending to the same physical laser or to a different laser?
  4. Are the issues you see always immediately apparent in the Ruida display? Do you know if the artifacts are carried into the actual burn?