Do you use an Atomstack or Ikier multiple diode laser machine?

Hello All. I am considering buying a multiple diode laser machine. Are there any users of such machines on this forum and can the users say anything about the quality of build and the actual use of such machines. Thank you for any input or thoughts about higher output of stacked diode machinery. Additionally, I have seen that companies such as XTool produce a 2W infra-red module specifically for engraving metals. IS engraving metals with this type of module a practical proposition?

I have an Atomstack S20 pro and love it…so far. As long as the life of the diodes holds up I’m a happy camper.

I have been using multiple 60-80;watt co2 lasers for 12 years now so I have thousands of hours on them for my business. I can easily compare the two systems.

Now a few years ago I had tried a couple 10 watt output diode lasers and was not a fan. While they worked fine they were slow and the output was just not enough for my use. But I liked the fact that they were light and portable as I engrave on large
processed wood slabs so it was easy to set on top verses trying to slide one through the pass through on a 80 watt machine.

Now with the stacked diodes I get really good results for engraving out of the S20 that I might go up to the 30 watt output machine. This will depend on how the 20 watt machines diodes hold up this year.

The build quality on mine was excellent all things considered…stock homing switches…nice sturdy gantry…decent color lcd display and a nice
included air assist pump. Way better than just a few years ago.