Double engraving on the x axis only

Good evening everyone. I am very new to the laser side of the house and am stumped on an issue I am having. For situational Awareness, I am running a JTech 24W Quad Pro mounted on a Mill Right XL CNC Machine. I have fixed the mirroring issue thanks to reading several posts here. BIG thanks!! However, I am unable to come close to this issue. So, everything I cut utilizing Lightburn seems to offset approximately 2mm. I was concerned that maybe the hardware was bad, so I cut the same gcode in VCarve Pro using UGS and it cut perfect. So now I am really baffled and would love some insight. The attached pic shows the trials with Lightburn and the one cut with VCarve. Again, any assistance would be outstanding and please let me know if you need more info.
Thanks again,
Mel

Can you provide the following:

1. screenshot of Edit->Device Settings
  2. upload .lbrn file that was used for this burn

Clean Dirty.lbrn2 (21.6 KB)

Also, not sure if it matters. The machine homes to the back left and and I had to write a macro to move the working origin to the front left. See pic.

From what I can see there’s nothing fundamentally wrong with the design. This leads me to believe one of following things may be happening:

1. You have a good bit of backlash along the X-axis. This could explain the double image. One is created when burning left to right. The other is created when burning right to left. However, since you don’t have this with the VCarve Pro this is not likely to be the case unless VCarve is configured with some sort of backlash compensation
  2. You have an scanning offset issue. You can correct for this with a Scanning Offset Adjustment.
    Scanning Offset Adjustment - LightBurn Software Documentation
    However, this would imply that you have the same compensation on Vcarve. Can you confirm if that’s the case?