Engraving along a curve - Tips or Tricks?

I am trying to engrave a Pizza Peel (round board with a handle) and I want to curve the text along the edge. I am a graphic designer, so I know how to work with the fonts. What I need is advice on lining up the engrave along the curved edge of the board.
Can anyone help with tips and tricks to do this, please?

Depending on the shape of the edge take a look at either:

1. Curved Text
  2. Path to Text

You can read about them here:
Text & Fonts - LightBurn Software Documentation

Thanks for your response. I should have been clearer in my question. I am a graphic designer and know how to work with the fonts. The design is done.
What I’m looking for is what to do next to line up the engrave along the curved edge of the board.

try this framing.

1 Like

I take this to mean you’re trying to work out the actual work material alignment for the burn?

Without seeing the actual work material or design I’ll offer some general advice. I assume the design is sufficiently complex or awkward to align with square or rubberband frame.

If that is the case, then try one of the following:

1. Make a duplicate of the design and put it on a layer with frame like speed/power settings. Then simply run just that layer to get you an exact placement onto the work material.
  2. Alternatively, you can optimize this further if you create an outline of just the outer portion of the design. Then use the same technique of putting on a special framing layer. This will give you enough of the design to frame but not spend a lot of time on the internal components that won’t help with alignment.
  3. If you don’t want to work with a duplicate of the design, just change the cut settings directly and revert back when done

If you’d like more specific advice then a photo of the work material and a screenshot of the design would be helpful.

1 Like