Error updating alarm 3

Goodnight !

I have been using Lightburn for 3 months and when installing the latest version the laser started to stop during cutting and show the following message:

ALARM:3
Restart while moving. Grbl cannot guarantee position. There are likely to be missed steps. Re-homing is highly recommended.
On or near line 8243:
Work interrupted.

When using another PC, the laser worked normally with an old version, but when updating, the same error occurred and even uninstalling the current version and installing the old one, now the problems persist on both PCs.

Would be highly unlikely lightburn would cause the ALARM 3 error
However the fact you are changing hardware (computer) might

You can also download and install older versions of lightburn on new pc.
You need to limit variables to do some diagnostics

1 Like

Can I download other versions from the website? Because I only have 2, the one that came with the equipment and the one that is available on the website.

Yes, your license should work on older versions just fine

1 Like

What is alarm 3 about?

I installed version 1.4
and 1.3 and still have the same error.

Alarm 3 are, usually, disconnection errors

Try this. unplug your laser head from the machine
Run the very same job that been doing errors, but wihtout laser head connected
(so machine will just do motions)

Does this keep giving you errors still or not?
If not, it might mean your power adapter is failing mid engrave

1 Like

I’m doing some more tests to be sure, but with the laser disconnected the machine runs the entire route.

This indicates your main issue might be your power adapter

Try a different, better one if you have access
I would always recommend getting a bit better, but depends on what you have now, maybe check output rating of it

1 Like

Is there a possibility that there is another reason?