"Fill" and "Line" misalignment - Advice?

Complete newbie here… green. Longtime listener, first time caller and so on.

I have an Ortur Laser Master 2 LU2-4 20w. So far larger images done on both black painted tile and wood have done well. But today I tried to create a power/speed cheat sheet on maple and I have all kinds of misalignment between the fill and the line.

This has to be familiar to someone here. Please remember my newness to LB (still in my trial) when explaining details. (type slow please!)

I have photos but I’m not seeing how to attach them. Hopefully it’s in the next step.

Can you share your .lbrn file here please? This will allow comparison from design to output as well as review speed and other settings.

.lbrn files can be dragged into the edit window or added by using the Upload icon that looks like an up facing arrow.

Sure thing. Thanks.

Maple Test.lbrn (490.5 KB)

This looks like things are loose and not square. I might suggest going back through the build instructions to ensure your hardware is set up correctly and moving smoothly and without slop or binding. :slight_smile:

You know, I suspected belts possibly… but then again the other day it was doing images super well. I have moved it since then. Is it possible that affected something?

Sure, especially if the physical component connections are not snug and square. Worth a quick check in your new location. We see many affix the frame to a sacrificial board to keep it stable after dialing it in. That could be a good solution for you as well, even if you don’t intend to move it again. :wink:

After checking, let us know if that helps produce better results, and we can go from there.

I disconnected all the connections and reconnected them making sure they were well seated. Square also seems to be good… but still an issue. Tested on plywood of the same thickness this time so as not to waste more maple.