Frames - laserhead goes only one horizontal line

Hello everyone,
I am totally new in this business. I just got my new 60W laser and bought my license for Lightburn.
Everything went well, till yesterday when I wanted to make my first cut on paper as a test.

When I send my picture that I want to cut to the laser with Lightburn, its working. I can open it in my Ruida control and I also see the image in my screen from Ruida. The position is ‘My current position’, after I place my laser on the left uperside of the paper.

When I push the button FRAME to see where it will cut, it only goes from current position to the right en goes back. So not in a rectangle around my image that I want to cut.

When I start the cut with the laser, it only cuts one line from left to right and stays on that horizontal line. So strange. Even when I just put only a rectangle on the paper… nothing special, it do the same thing with frame.

What do I wrong? Hopefully someone can help me and tell me what I don’t see.

Thanks.
Michel

How are you connected, which OS and exact LightBurn version number? :slight_smile:

I may be off base here, but when you press ‘start’ or ‘frame’ does it require a second key press to operate?

Check the Ruida controller screen when you press frame and see if there is any kind of error.

Hoping it’s something simple :slight_smile:

You can go to ‘Help → Quick help and notes → About’ for version information.

You may wish to drop the .lbrn2 file here so we can look at your settings.
A screen shot of ‘Edit → Device settings’ would also be nice. We can see how it’s set up…

:slight_smile:

Hi Rick, I have laptop with win10 64bit and latest version of Lightburn, just installed yesterday.

Hello Jack,

When I press ‘start’ or ‘frame’ it starts automatically, so no extra key press needed.

I also don’t get any error when I push FRAME button. Strange is that when I push Frame in Lightburn, it works and it shows a frame around.