Framing button does not move the laser head

Machine is new,(I am new to laser), just trying to do the first project with lightburn, when on absolute position I can not get the framing button to move the laser head. It works when I do a project in Laserbox basic. I opened the console and it is full of information. Does that litle lever by the reset have anything to do with it not working? I have not just positioned my laser on the material and started the machine. I can preview the design.

Did you follow the video guide for the D1 made by LightBurn?

xTool D1 Laser Engraver LightBurn Set Up & First Project - YouTube

If not, suggest you step through it to see if you’ve missed anything.

If you have already done this can you take a full screenshot of LightBurn? Also, copy and paste the full contents of Console from after you connect here.

I did follow the video guide. I don’t think I missed a step, it recognized my device and when I turn my xtool on it goes to ready. But when Lightburn would not work the first time I un-installed the program and then re-installed it. Perhaps that caused the issue, but the string of information in the console is very very
long. At some point it just seems to repeat perhaps because I kept hitting the framing button. Here is a screen print with a little bit of the console message. If you need more let me know.

Looks like your controller is crashing. This is typically due to the firmware version installed.

Open Laserbox and check the current firmware version. LightBurn currently recommends V40.30.002.01B1.

If you’re not currently on this version then check here for how to switch to this version:
Laserbox Basic V1.3.0 Related FAQ – xTool

I should note that there is a switch on the board that you need to engage in order for the firmware to be updated. Then switch it back once done.

Please remind me which direction the switch needs to be in after I download the firmware and which direction it needs to be in when I am using the laser.