Framing issue or confusion

Hello all.
I’m a newb. Yep, and I’m cutting my teeth.
I have a 55w Monport laser. Been using it. It works great. Here’s my issue.

I’m trying to create job templates so I don’t have to guess where my job will run for mass production.
My machine X0 and Y0 is located top right if your looking down at my working bed.

I have a 5x7 piece of work lower left. I’m using absolute coords, which in my mind should tell the laser to go find my 5x7 piece of work. It does, kind of.

I’m attaching a small 5 sec clip of what it’s doing.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/16TghS5R8-7EzlE26mPEebMc82mC4Bs8F/view?usp=sharing
I have a screen shot of my layout as well. If I measure my honeycomb it measures 23.5 x 19.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1hAqxc456rAhxCi0286kPHH13skqH27SQ/view?usp=sharing

Any thoughts on what I’m missing? I also watched this video from LB 5 times and I cannot replicate what his framing. I always get slop error warnings as well.

Thoughts to the new kid on the block?

Are you certain there’s a problem? Are you sure the path travelled does not correlate to your design location?
I’m assuming the video is of a framing operation. If not, please correct.

If you use the tool that looks like a map pin from the toolbar on the left of the screen (by default), you can click on places on the workspace. The laser head should then move to that position. Can you try this for every corner of the machine? Does it freely move everywhere and does it cover the area you expect? It’s possible that your machine may not be configured to try to eke out every last millimeter of available space.

Hello Berain. Thanks for commenting.