Help determine what laser head I have

Hi, i have a chinese laser SH-G570 which looks to be a copy of the mf-2028 100w. It has a manufacturer date of 4/5/20 and i just bought it used from a guy. But now he will not return my messages and didnt give me the lightburn license as he said (yikes, what else is wrong :expressionless:) He gave me upgraded lenses (not installed yet) and said he had an upgraded head, but now im not sure if he installed the head or the one in the box is the new head? New to lasers. So question, is the head on my bench the upgrade, or the one installed on the machine? Whats the brand and where can i get instructions on how to install? Thx!

Also, this is the lens that came out of the head currently in the machine. It measures 18mm, im no expert, but looks like its time to replace. Its too small to fit in the other head, which makes me think the head on my bench is the ā€œnew upgradeā€? Instructions on what lens to buy and how to install all this would be super awesome.

My first thought is, have you seen the machine in action? Do you even know if your CO2 tube is ok???
I hope for you that he hasnā€™t cheated you with anything other than the LightBurn licenseā€¦

The lens shown looks somewhat ā€œundersizedā€ for a 100 Watt laser, not so much in the diameter but more in the material, maybe it was meant for a 40-50Watt tube, who knows.

The laser head that is on the table is the one you should mount, if it is the right type, it is no problem (see if the bracket fits the machine). The lenses are larger as in the original, so measure it and possibly order new ones, which are designed for 100 Watts.

If the fitting of the new head does not fit and you want to get started with your machine quickly, you can easily also buy 18mm lenses which are suitable/calculated for 100W, cost approx. $25 online. But later I will probably use the other head, it has better options.