Help Finding Lightburn Cut File for NEMA Stepper Motor Drive Plates

Hello,
I have been helping a friend upgrade his Yora 6550 with a new NEJE laser, a camera and some other mechanical upgrades such as an adjustable Z axis laser mount. I would like to build him a second engraver from his leftover parts. He has most of the parts that he needs except for the Y axis acrylic drive plates for the two NEMA 17 steppers. I would like to use 2040 extrusion for the X and Y axis frame rails as that is what he already has. Since I have access to his laser it would be nice to be able to cut his drive plates from acrylic. I have searched the Internet for a cut file, but all I have found are files for 3D printing that are designed for 2020 extrusion and we don’t have access to a 3D printer. Part of the problem is, as a newbie, I am not sure exactly what the best terms are to use when searching on Google. If I can’t find a cut file, I will attempt to create my own, I was just trying to not recreate the wheel if possible.
Any advice related to finding a file would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks, Bill

Not sure exactly what you need but take a look here:
Plates - OpenBuilds Part Store

They have a various number of plates available for sale. All of their products are open design so you download them for your own use as well.

Alternatively, do you have an existing plate you could use as a reference? If so and you have a scanner you could literally scan the part, and use that as reference to create a design or simply trace the scan. If traced, you’d probably want to refine the design by hand so it’s very clean but shouldn’t be so hard. You could do this with a photo as well but would need to account for distortion and be more meticulous with measurements.

1 Like

Thanks, for your quick response and great advice!
I just checked out Openbuilds and two of their aluminum plates look like they might work.