Help its toooooo slow

Can anyone help please. This image is taking 4 to 5 hours but I’ve seen others here that take less than half an hour. Here is a image and file. If someone can look at it for me pleas

Mosstrooper2.lbrn (1.9 MB) e I would be very grateful.

You have every layer set to 6.7mm/s (roughly 0.25 inches/s) which is very slow.
Don’t know what kind of laser you have but you will likely need to also increase the power to go with the speed increase.

Thanks Adam, As you can guess I’m very new to Lightburn. I’m using an Endurance Lase 10W+ with my homemade Router that I have been operating for many years using Aspire. I use Mach4 so I have to us GRBL3 code and modify a few lines to get it to work. So I set 400mm/sec and 45% laser power.
Geroge

The laser you have is probably fine. Though you are never going to go particularly fast on a machine like that. You may have set it to 400mm/s but it’ll never go that fast - at least that’s my guess.
Run the command $$ at the console and check $110 and $111 - those are your max feed rates in mm/min (so multiply by 60 for mm/s).

Without the fear of appearing foolish Adam, Where do I find the consol to type in $$

I’m pretty sure my machine will go pretty fast.

Click on the Window menu at the top and then select “Console” if it’s not already checked. It’ll be one of the tabbed panels on the right side of the UI.
Also can go to Edit > Machine Settings and look for Max Feed Rate in there (you may have to expand some sections)

Typing $$ in console gives no results,
Console says

Waiting for connection…
File imported in 74 milliseconds

Tried it 3 times Adam

You need to make sure you are connected to the machine first. If it says “waiting for connection” then you aren’t connected. Try selecting the specific serial port your machine shows up on for your system.

Ah that’s the issue, I’m not connected to a machine, I just use lightburn to generate and save the Gcode via GRBL3 that I load in to my Mach4 setup…