HELP PLEASE: Power loss further from origin

Long time reader, first time poster. Apologies if this is the wrong Forum branch. I’m just learning my way around here (and love the software and community surrounding it).

I have an Orion Tech 60w Laser and I love it. However, I see significant power loss as the head moves further to the right of the origin. I’ve done a LOT of Googling and either I’m using the wrong terminology or other people don’t have the same issue.

While it definitely manifests itself after the lens and on the work material, I also know that it’s losing power before the lens assembly. I can see this when I put a piece of tape over the mirror guard on the head portion and fire it at the origin and at the furthest corner. When it’s at the origin it takes one or two pulses to mark the tape and make it smoke. Furthest corner: I have to hold down the pulse until it eventually burns a hole that’s a touch wider.

Further complicating things, it loses some power from the 1st mirror to the 2nd as it moves from origin, but loses the most power between mirrors 2 and 3. The beam looks to get wider and burns the target tape much more slowly. All this before it even gets to the lens.

All in all, it cuts a clean, straight line through most of the bed, but when I get to the right 1/5th I have to really slow things down and boost the power to get the same results as elsewhere.

Things I’ve done/tried:

• Double checked alignment on the mirrors. They are hitting the same point all the way to the laser head and not on the edge (relatively close to center)
  • Cleaned the mirrors
  • Replaced the mirrors
  • Tried it with pulsing different powers
  • I haven’t adjusted the aiming on the tube itself, but I’m not sure that’s possible with the mounts it came on. If anyone knows how to do this, I’m all ears.

What adjustments am I missing? Is something defective? Is this a normal thing?