How to optimize moves

I’m new to light burn imported a file moved some stuff around to use up some of the wasted space. When I view the preview it jumps all over the place and makes it take a very long time. There is more jumps than there is lines to cut.Is there a way to optimize this.

Make sure the ‘Optimize Cut Path’ switch is on, and you can change the Optimization Settings to alter the optimization. If you have ‘Reduce Direction Changes’ on, try turning that one off, as it sometimes does a worse job.

These are the defaults - start with this, and you can also try enabling ‘Choose best starting point’ and ‘Choose best direction’:

That did not help. is this a issue using topwisdom controller

This is a detailed video covering the Cut Planner and is worth review.

Can you share the LBRN file (do not if it should not be shared publicly)?

Edit: Add the video - :man_facepalming: - sorry.

The more descriptive you can be, the easier it will be for us to help you. Post screen shots of your design, optimization settings, what you got vs what you expected, and so on, so we can see what you see. Saying “that didn’t work” isn’t much to go on.

Think I figured it out. had perforation mode on. Turning it off helped a lot

And are all these settings just for cutting? , because I did a test with an image in “fill” mode and there was no improvement for even a second :thinking:

No, optimizations are provided for every cut type with some differences. But the issue of timing is what caught my eye. If you are looking for the most accurate estimation provided in the ‘Preview’ window, you will need to adjust the settings found on the ‘Additional Settings’ tab of the 'Device Settings window to match that of your actual system hardware.

What does your art look like and what optimization setting are you trying to apply. What is the desired cut sequence you are after? Provide some more details and we can offer suggested workflows.